The Owl - general

The Owl Awards 2023

The Owl Awards 2023 logo

The Owl’s recent UCFM broadcast from the FADxL exhibition featured the presentation of the Communications and Media Awards, celebrating academic success across the four Communications and Media disciplines.

The Owl Awards 2023 were presented to graduating Journalism and Sports Media students, and to members of The Owl Production Team.

Between them, the three hosts of the FADxL broadcast took home four of The Owl Awards.

Ben Signor, Lila Greyling and Maddi Green posing with their The Owl Awards
Ben Signor, Lila Greyling and Maddi Green

Ben Signor won Outstanding Journalism Achievement;

Lila Greyling won Highly Commended Journalism Achievement;

Lila Greyling also won Outstanding Contribution to The Owl; and

Maddi Green won Highly Commended Contribution to The Owl.

In the Sports Media categories:

Joshua Groch won Outstanding Sports Media Achievement; and

Grace Buckmaster won Highly Commended Sports Media Achievement.

Congratulations to all the winners for their hard work and achievements throughout their studies.